← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

BidLens

BidLens sells a lightweight, profile-based tender digest to UK SMEs rather than a broad procurement-intelligence workspace. Its defensible depth is the clearly documented semantic scoring stack and simple OCDS-feed delivery model; it does not publicly establish buyer, supplier, renewal or historical-award intelligence.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingStarter £49/month; Pro £99/month; Team £199/month. Annual billing is available on request, but no annual figures are published.
Billing basisunknown
Named portals2
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Yes

Each release is scored against a capability profile using sector, region, buyer type, value band and semantic fit, with the component scores exposed.

BidLens product ↗

Buyer profiles

Not offered

No structured buyer-profile or contracting-authority intelligence feature was established on the reviewed pages.

Supplier profiles

Not offered

Capability profiles describe the subscriber's own business and do not establish supplier, incumbent or competitor profiles.

Renewals

Not offered

No contract-expiry, renewal, re-tender or extension-monitoring feature was established.

Similar contracts

Not offered

No comparable historical contract or award feature was established.

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

No buyer plans, policies, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-document library was established.

Buyer requirements

Not offered

No extracted participation conditions, certifications, policies or evaluation criteria feature was established.

Requirements planning

Not offered

No readiness, evidence-gap or requirements-planning workflow was established.

Award history

Not offered

The provider says it processes procurement releases, but the reviewed pages do not establish a searchable historical-award feature.

Frameworks

Not offered

No framework, DPS or dynamic-market discovery feature was established.

Competitor tracking

Not offered

No competitor, incumbent, supplier or winner tracking feature was established.

Exports or API

Yes

The complete normalized capability is offered on current paid tiers: Pro and Team include CSV export, while Team includes API access and webhook delivery.

BidLens pricing ↗

Team workflow

Not offered

A Team plan is named, but the reviewed pages do not state included users, shared workspaces, assignments or comments.

Bid writing

Not offered

No bid drafting, answer library, tender-document analysis or managed writing feature was established.

Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
Starter£49Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly stated; 1 capability profileMonthly subscription; up to 50 alerts per month and a weekly digest. Prices exclude VAT. Annual billing is available on request without a published total.
Pro£99Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly stated; 3 capability profilesMonthly subscription; unlimited alerts, CSV export and daily or weekly digest. Prices exclude VAT. Annual billing is available on request without a published total.
Team£199Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly stated; 5 capability profilesMonthly subscription; CSV export, API access and webhook delivery. Prices exclude VAT. Annual billing is available on request without a published total.
CustomNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly stated; offered for more than 5 capability profilesContact the provider for a custom plan; no numeric price is published.

Trial: No free trial. A no-card sample digest is offered; the provider advertises a first-month satisfaction refund and a 14-day cancellation right. VAT: Prices exclude VAT, which is added at checkout where applicable.

BidLens pricing ↗BidLens terms ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Moderate evidence

The product publishes terms, privacy and refund pages dated May 2026 and describes itself as UK-run, but the terms identify the operator only as 'BidLens' and publish no legal entity, company number or registered address. No exact-name Companies House record was established in this audit, so contracting identity should be confirmed before purchase.

BidLens terms ↗BidLens privacy ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The site explicitly targets UK SMEs that want a small number of scored matches rather than large spreadsheets. Consultancies can buy multiple capability profiles, with a custom option above five profiles.

BidLens product ↗BidLens pricing ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Public month-to-month prices are £49, £99 and £199 excluding VAT, differentiated mainly by capability profiles, cadence, alert volume and export/integration rights. Annual billing is manually available but no numeric annual price is published; no free trial is offered, although a sample digest and first-month satisfaction refund are described.

BidLens pricing ↗BidLens terms ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Strong evidence

The privacy policy states UK-hosted servers, a 90-day post-subscription deletion window, export/deletion rights, Stripe-hosted payments and named AI processors Anthropic and Voyage AI; capability text is sent to Voyage for embedding under commercial no-training terms. Onboarding is a capability profile and delivery preferences, with email support, but no security certification, DPA template, penetration-test statement, uptime history or formal support SLA is published.

BidLens privacy ↗BidLens product ↗BidLens terms ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Strong evidence

The current homepage and terms both identify official OCDS feeds from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, say releases are read directly rather than scraped, and describe roughly 150-400 new tenders per day. No other named source is established on the current pages.

BidLens product ↗BidLens terms ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

BidLens says it pulls official feeds every day and sees releases when buyers publish, then delivers daily or weekly digests by plan. It publishes no ingestion status page, measured latency, retry policy, upstream outage history or service-level commitment.

BidLens product ↗BidLens pricing ↗BidLens terms ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

A subscriber provides sectors, regions, value range and free-text capability. BidLens embeds the capability text semantically and combines semantic similarity with sector, region, buyer type and value-band components; the user sets a minimum score and sees the scored summary.

BidLens product ↗BidLens pricing ↗

Historical and award depth

Not found

The public product describes scoring new procurement releases but does not document searchable award history, comparable awards or a historical lookback period.

Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Not found

No public evidence establishes canonical buyer entities, aliases, deduplication, buyer history or cross-notice buyer profiles.

Supplier entity investment

Not found

No public evidence establishes supplier or incumbent entities. Subscriber capability profiles are matching inputs, not market-wide supplier profiles.

Renewal-signal method

Not found

No contract-end, extension, expiry-window, re-tender prediction or confirmed-future-notice workflow was established.

Requirements-planning method

Not found

No extraction, checklist or durable workflow for requirements, evidence gaps, owners, actions, dates or readiness state was established.

Workflow and integrations

Strong evidence

Delivery supports email and Telegram on all tiers, CSV export on Pro and Team, and API plus webhooks on Team. The site does not document shared pipelines, assignment, comments or a multi-user permission model.

BidLens pricing ↗BidLens terms ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Find a Tender

The current homepage says BidLens reads every release from Find a Tender.

BidLens coverage ↗

Contracts Finder

The current homepage says BidLens reads every release from Contracts Finder.

BidLens coverage ↗
  • The homepage markets UK-wide tender monitoring, but its specific ingestion description names only the Find a Tender and Contracts Finder OCDS feeds.BidLens product ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • Coverage is limited to two named national feeds; devolved portals, private portal tender packs and historical intelligence are not publicly established.BidLens product ↗BidLens terms ↗
  • The Team label does not establish seats or collaboration; it buys more profiles and technical delivery options.BidLens pricing ↗

First-party contradictions

None established in the reviewed sources.

Questions to ask

  1. What is the contracting legal entity, company number and registered address behind BidLens?
  2. What measured source-to-alert latency, retry process and outage notification applies when an OCDS feed fails?
  3. How many users can access each plan, and are API rate limits, webhook retries and schemas documented?
  4. Can the provider supply a DPA, subprocessor list, security controls and deletion evidence for capability-profile data?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.