← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

BidScout

BidScout presents a broad UK/EU tender-intelligence and AI bid-writing suite spanning search, alerts, renewals, market analytics, competitor monitoring, drafting and CRM delivery. Its apparent breadth is materially greater than its public diligence depth: implementation detail, numeric pricing, security terms and legal-policy content are thin or absent.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingStarter, Professional and Enterprise tiers are published, but no numeric paid subscription price is displayed. Professional includes full tender intelligence, AI bid writing, Bid/No-Bid scoring and Market Intelligence; Enterprise adds consortium tools, advanced analytics, support and custom integrations.
Billing basisunknown
Named portals7
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Partial

BidScout documents AI Bid/No-Bid scoring for technical fit, competitive position, resources and relationship, but its alert-matching page describes keyword, CPV and buyer rules rather than semantic alert matching.

Bid/No-Bid scoring ↗Smart tender alerts ↗

Buyer profiles

Partial

The Professional-tier Market Intelligence hub includes buyer spend analysis across 8,200+ authorities, but a separate public buyer-profile directory was not established.

Market Intelligence ↗BidScout pricing ↗

Renewals

Yes

The Contract Renewal Tracker monitors awarded-contract end dates, bands urgency and advertises alerts 90-180 days before expiry with a direct rebid link when published.

Contract Renewal Tracker ↗

Similar contracts

Partial

Competitor Watch sends similar live opportunities based on a supplier's win history; no notice-level comparable historical-award view was established.

Example supplier profile ↗

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The Document Library covers the subscriber's own evidence, policies and case studies; it does not establish a library of buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored documents beyond notices.

Document Library ↗

Buyer requirements

Yes

Evaluation Criteria Analysis auto-extracts scoring criteria, weightings and mandatory compliance requirements from a tender.

Evaluation Criteria Analysis ↗

Requirements planning

Partial

Bid/No-Bid scoring assesses technical fit, resources and relationships, while evaluation analysis highlights mandatory requirements; no explicit gap-remediation or pre-tender evidence-planning workflow was established.

Bid/No-Bid scoring ↗Evaluation Criteria Analysis ↗

Competitor tracking

Yes

Competitor Watch can monitor a named supplier, email when it wins new contracts and surface similar live opportunities; Market Intelligence includes competitor award tracking and league tables.

Example supplier profile ↗Market Intelligence ↗

Exports or API

Yes

The complete normalized capability is offered: BidScout documents Slack, Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, SharePoint and Google Drive integrations plus bid-document export; Enterprise adds custom integrations. No public API specification was found.

BidScout integrations ↗BidScout pricing ↗

Team workflow

Yes

A current team workflow is established through shared saved searches, and Enterprise adds consortium tools. Included-user counts and detailed assignment/comment permissions are not public, but plan gating does not downgrade the capability.

Tender Search ↗BidScout pricing ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
StarterNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedA 7-day no-card trial is advertised; no post-trial numeric price or billing period is published.
ProfessionalNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedPaid tier described publicly, but numeric price and billing period are not published.
EnterpriseNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedCustom integrations and support are described; contact the provider for a quote.

Trial: The pricing page advertises a 7-day Starter trial without a credit card. Another first-party comparison page references a 14-day trial, so confirm the current trial at signup. VAT: VAT treatment is not publicly stated.

BidScout pricing ↗BidScout product comparison ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

Companies House records an active private company, BIDSCOUT LTD (13530098), incorporated in July 2021 and renamed from Abroad Aspirations Limited on 5 May 2026. The site links privacy and terms URLs, but the reviewed pages expose only the common navigation shell and no substantive policy text, leaving contracting and data-processing terms unclear.

BIDSCOUT LTD Companies House record ↗BidScout privacy URL ↗BidScout terms URL ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The product targets bid teams pursuing UK and EU public-sector opportunities, from Starter search and alerts through Professional writing/intelligence and Enterprise consortium, analytics, support and custom integrations.

BidScout pricing ↗BidScout product tour ↗

Commercial model

Weak evidence

Starter, Professional and Enterprise packaging is public, with a trial on Starter and custom integrations/support on Enterprise, but no paid numeric price, currency, VAT treatment, billing period or included-user allowance is disclosed. The page's 'transparent pricing' description therefore cannot be used for normalized cost comparison.

BidScout pricing ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Weak evidence

A seven-day no-card trial, self-guided tour and help page for setup, alerts, writing and billing are public. However, the reviewed privacy and terms URLs contain no substantive policy text, and no encryption, residency, retention, subprocessor, certification, incident-response, status-page, support-hours or SLA detail was established.

BidScout pricing ↗BidScout help ↗BidScout privacy URL ↗BidScout terms URL ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Moderate evidence

BidScout names Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, TED, Public Contracts Scotland, eTendersNI, Sell2Wales and Crown Commercial Service, while marketing 50+ official UK/EU portals, 8,200+ authorities and 64 countries. It does not publish a source inventory for the remaining portals, ingestion method by source, licensing map or reconciliation method for cross-posted notices.

BidScout about ↗Tender Search ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

Smart Alerts promises real-time delivery when notices are published, with instant or daily digests, and the site shows a large live-opportunity count. No per-source poll cadence, observed latency, backfill policy, status page, missed-notice reconciliation or uptime commitment is documented.

Smart Tender Alerts ↗BidScout product tour ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

Alert rules use keyword, sector, region, CPV and buyer. Separate AI Bid/No-Bid scoring grades Technical Fit, Competitive Position, Resource Availability and Relationship Score out of 100 and returns a recommendation; this is qualification after discovery rather than documented semantic alert matching.

Smart Tender Alerts ↗Bid/No-Bid scoring ↗

Historical and award depth

Moderate evidence

Supplier pages and Market Intelligence expose award history, buyers, values, competitor league tables and award alerts. The public pages do not state the full historical lookback, award-source completeness, correction policy or whether framework call-offs and duplicate awards are normalized.

Example supplier profile ↗Market Intelligence ↗Smart Tender Alerts ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Moderate evidence

Market Intelligence advertises spend analysis across 8,200+ authorities, which establishes structured cross-notice buyer analytics. The reviewed pages do not explain buyer-name canonicalisation, aliases, organizational hierarchies, deduplication or entity-resolution quality controls.

Market Intelligence ↗BidScout about ↗

Renewal-signal method

Strong evidence

The Renewal Tracker explicitly monitors awarded-contract end dates, tracks 10,800+ contracts and sends alerts 90-180 days before contract end. It distinguishes the expiry lead from a direct rebid link when a new opportunity is published, but does not explain extension-option handling, uncertain dates or how expected re-tenders are separated from confirmed notices.

Contract Renewal Tracker ↗

Requirements-planning method

Moderate evidence

Evaluation Criteria Analysis extracts weightings and mandatory requirements, Bid/No-Bid scores resource and relationship fit, and the clarifications feature surfaces documentation gaps and scoring risks. No durable workflow is documented for assigning each gap to an owner, attaching required evidence, setting remediation dates and maintaining readiness before submission.

Evaluation Criteria Analysis ↗Bid/No-Bid scoring ↗Clarification Questions ↗

Workflow and integrations

Strong evidence

The integration page documents Slack and Teams alerts, Salesforce and HubSpot pipeline sync, SharePoint and Google Drive document-library connections, plus Zendesk, Copilot and Unleash. Shared saved searches and Enterprise consortium tools establish team use, but included seats, assignment rights, API specifications and integration directionality are not public.

BidScout integrations ↗Tender Search ↗BidScout pricing ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Find a Tender

Named in the provider's Tender Search coverage and homepage service description.

Tender Search ↗

Contracts Finder

Named in the provider's Tender Search coverage and homepage service description.

Tender Search ↗

Public Contracts Scotland

Explicitly named in the provider's homepage coverage description.

BidScout product ↗

Crown Commercial Service

Crown Commercial Service is explicitly named as a covered UK source in the homepage service description.

BidScout product ↗
  • The provider states coverage of 50+ official UK and EU procurement portals, 28,800+ live tenders, 8,200+ contracting authorities and 64 countries.BidScout product ↗Tender Search ↗
  • The provider broadly references additional official portals and country portals in France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Italy and elsewhere without naming individual portal products.BidScout product ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

First-party contradictions

  • The pricing page advertises a seven-day trial, while another first-party comparison page advertises fourteen days.BidScout pricing ↗BidScout product comparison ↗
  • The about page headline says 12 official sources while body copy claims 50+ official portals; the site does not publish a reconciliation or complete source list.BidScout about ↗
  • The pricing page describes its offer as transparent but omits every numeric paid price and billing unit.BidScout pricing ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Can BidScout provide executed service terms, privacy policy, DPA, subprocessor list, hosting regions, retention schedule and security certifications?
  2. What are the numeric prices, billing basis, VAT treatment, included users and additional-seat costs for each current plan?
  3. Which exact 50+ portals are ingested, by what method and cadence, and how are duplicate notices, buyers and suppliers entity-resolved?
  4. How are renewal dates derived when awards contain durations or extension options, and how are predictions separated from confirmed re-tenders?
  5. Are Salesforce and HubSpot integrations bidirectional, and is there a documented API with authentication, limits and support commitments?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.