← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

Contract Finder Pro

Contract Finder Pro is a modular UK-and-Ireland tender intelligence business selling Core alerting, a separate Analytics product and the Tender Ninja bid-writing application. Its defensible depth is a long-lived historical/award corpus and commercially mature intelligence and drafting modules, while public documentation does not establish robust buyer or supplier entity resolution.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingCore Platform yearly prices: Basic £690/year; Professional £990/year; Enterprise from £1,960/year. Analytics and Tender Ninja pricing is quote-only.
Billing basisper team
Named portals2
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Not offered

The reviewed pages document keyword, CPV and natural-language search, but do not establish semantic or profile-based automatic relevance matching.

Buyer profiles

Partial

Professional includes Buyer Behaviour Analysis, while the separately priced Analytics buyer dashboard covers pipelines, procurement methods, supplier relationships, tender windows, durations and contacts. Canonicalisation, deduplication or entity-resolution handling is not established.

Pricing ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Supplier profiles

Partial

The separately priced Analytics supplier dashboard provides structured supplier activity, award history, buyer relationships and Companies House context for competitors or potential partners. Canonicalisation, deduplication or entity-resolution handling is not established.

CFP Analytics ↗

Renewals

Yes

The separately priced Analytics Opportunities dashboard provides upcoming-renewal monitoring and a forward pipeline. The public pages do not explain whether dates are copied, calculated or predicted.

CFP Analytics ↗

Similar contracts

Partial

The provider offers a multi-million-record historical database and Analytics search across lifecycle stage, source, value, duration, location, CPV and natural-language queries. Automatic similar-contract surfacing beside each notice is not stated.

CFP Analytics ↗Core product ↗

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed public pages do not establish a full searchable corpus of buyer-authored documents designed to surface upcoming work.

Tender Ninja ↗

Buyer requirements

Yes

Tender Ninja extracts and organises questions from buyer tender documents, creates an estimated scoring rubric and assesses responses against evaluation criteria; it is a separately priced current module.

Tender Ninja ↗Pricing ↗

Requirements planning

Partial

Tender Ninja storyboards complex answers, flags weak attribution and identifies response gaps against its scoring rubric; it is a separately priced module rather than a Core feature.

Tender Ninja ↗

Award history

Yes

Professional includes a weekly awards email, Core provides an award-history database, and Analytics exposes contract-award history and supplier-buyer relationships.

Pricing ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Frameworks

Yes

Professional includes a Framework and DPS Tracker, and Analytics search includes framework and DPS records.

Pricing ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Competitor tracking

Yes

Professional includes Competitor Analysis; Analytics can research supplier activity, buyer relationships and award history.

Pricing ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Exports or API

Yes

Enterprise advertises custom integrations and Tender Ninja can export a full bid. A public tender-data API or standard Core CSV/Excel export is not stated.

Pricing ↗Tender Ninja ↗

Team workflow

Yes

Tender Ninja supports multiple people collaborating on storyboards and responses. Team licence counts and custom integrations vary by plan.

Tender Ninja ↗Pricing ↗

Bid writing

Yes

Separately priced Tender Ninja provides a complete workflow to upload tender documents, extract questions, draft from a company knowledge base, storyboard, source-trace, score and export responses.

Tender Ninja ↗Pricing ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
BasicNot published£690£57.50per teamNot publicly statedPlus VAT. A monthly subscription is referenced, but no numeric monthly price was established on the reviewed first-party pages.
ProfessionalNot published£990£82.50per teamDescribed for teams; exact allowance is not publicly statedPlus VAT. The page associates 3+ users with team and enterprise copy but does not publish an additional-seat price.
EnterpriseNot published£1,960£163.33per team3+ user licencesStarting annual price, plus VAT. Custom integrations, onboarding, support and SLA are advertised.
CFP AnalyticsNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedSeparately priced modular product; contact the provider for a quote.
Tender NinjaNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedCan be bought as a standalone modular product; contact the provider for a quote.

Trial: A 14-day Core trial with full platform access is advertised. The first-party registration page requires payment-card details and says the first payment is taken after the trial unless cancelled. VAT: Core Platform prices are stated as plus VAT.

Pricing ↗Core product ↗Registration and trial billing ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

The service is operated by active UK company J4L Group Limited (company 11012403), incorporated on 13 October 2017. Its legal terms identify both the Contract Finder Pro database and Tender Ninja AI service, although the displayed last-updated date of 4 November 2021 is older than several current product modules.

Terms ↗Companies House ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

Core targets organisations monitoring UK and Ireland public-sector tenders; Professional and Enterprise add intelligence, team licences and support. Analytics targets market research and forward-pipeline use, while Tender Ninja targets teams preparing evidence-grounded public-sector bid responses.

Pricing ↗Core product ↗Tender Ninja ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Core annual prices are Basic £690, Professional £990 and Enterprise from £1,960, all plus VAT; Analytics and Tender Ninja are separately priced by quote. The trial is 14 days with full Core access, and the registration flow says card details are required and billing starts unless cancelled; current numeric month-to-month prices are not publicly visible.

Pricing ↗Trial registration ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Moderate evidence

The site displays Cyber Essentials and the privacy policy covers network security and hosted administration; Professional adds a dedicated account manager and Enterprise adds training, a Customer Success Manager, SLA and priority support. Public legal pages do not disclose current subprocessors, hosting region, encryption specifics, MFA/SSO, backup and recovery objectives, AI-provider retention, a DPA or status history; baseline terms disclaim fixed support response or resolution times.

Privacy Policy ↗Terms ↗Pricing ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Moderate evidence

Current pages explicitly name Find a Tender and describe monitoring more than 200 UK and Ireland local-authority and sector-specific portals; the beta search site also names Contracts Finder. No complete source inventory, Ireland split, portal-health register or portal-by-portal acquisition method is published.

Pricing ↗Core product ↗Beta search site ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

Core says it monitors portals automatically around the clock, sends a digest at 08:45 and issues flash alerts for urgent notices. The reviewed pages do not state per-source poll rates, real-time latency targets, attachment ingestion, change-notice handling, duplicate suppression, backfills or a public availability/status history.

Core product ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

Core matching is explicitly configured with keywords, CPV codes, value and region, with daily and urgent email delivery. Analytics supports natural-language query over the corpus, but the reviewed pages do not establish semantic or company-profile-based automatic relevance scoring for alerts.

Core product ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Historical and award depth

Strong evidence

Core advertises more than two million live and historical records, an award-history database, weekly award emails, competitor wins, buyer behaviour and framework participation. Analytics adds contract lifecycle, supplier-buyer relationships and queryable market dashboards, although another live page claims a materially larger five-million-record corpus.

Core product ↗CFP Analytics ↗Live tenders ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Moderate evidence

Core and Analytics provide structured buyer behaviour, spending, tender volumes, procurement methods, current winners, contacts and supplier relationships across notices. Public pages do not explain buyer identifiers, aliases, canonicalisation, deduplication, mergers or other entity-resolution controls, so these are structured pages rather than verified canonical buyer entities.

Core product ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Supplier entity investment

Moderate evidence

Supplier dashboards aggregate award history, growth, buyer relationships, framework activity, competing categories and Companies House context. The provider does not publish how notice names are matched to companies, aliases and group structures, or how duplicates and unresolved suppliers are handled.

Core product ↗CFP Analytics ↗

Renewal-signal method

Moderate evidence

Analytics includes an upcoming-renewals view and Core tracks framework and DPS timelines, creating a useful forward pipeline. The public pages do not distinguish source-published end dates, calculated expiry windows, options/extensions, predicted re-tender dates and confirmed future notices or state forecast accuracy.

CFP Analytics ↗Core product ↗

Requirements-planning method

Moderate evidence

Tender Ninja extracts questions, structures storyboards, grounds answers in a knowledge base, traces sources and scores responses against estimated or custom criteria. It identifies weak content, but public pages do not establish a durable pre-bid readiness workflow with requirement gaps, evidence requests, owners, actions, deadlines and completion states.

Tender Ninja ↗

Workflow and integrations

Strong evidence

Tender Ninja supports document upload, team work on storyboards and responses, knowledge-base drafting, source tracing, scoring and full-bid export. Enterprise Core promises custom integrations; however, no standard tender-data CSV/API format or named CRM is public, and the boundary between Core, Analytics and Tender Ninja requires a quote.

Tender Ninja ↗Pricing ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Find a Tender

The current pricing FAQ names Find a Tender and says another 200-plus local-authority and sector portals are covered.

Pricing ↗

Contracts Finder

The provider's first-party beta product page names Contracts Finder alongside Find a Tender as an example of the UK portals searched.

First-party beta product page ↗
  • The provider claims all UK and Ireland public-sector portals and more than 200 additional local-authority and sector-specific portals.Pricing ↗Live tenders ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • The 200-plus portal claim is not accompanied by a full source register or per-portal ingestion and freshness commitment.Core product ↗
  • Buyer and supplier intelligence is substantial, but public documentation does not establish canonicalisation or entity resolution, making group, alias and duplicate accuracy a diligence risk.CFP Analytics ↗
  • The strongest analytics, renewals, collaboration, drafting and integration capabilities sit in higher tiers or separately quoted modules rather than the entry Core plan.Pricing ↗

First-party contradictions

  • Current Core and Pricing pages advertise more than two million live and historical tenders, while the separate Live Tenders page claims more than five million. The corpus size and whether both counts use the same record definition should be confirmed.Core product ↗Live tenders ↗
  • The Core page says monthly subscription and cancel anytime, but the public pricing table provides numeric annual prices only; the current monthly amounts and commitment terms are not transparent.Core product ↗Pricing ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Can CFP provide the complete live portal inventory, acquisition method, poll cadence and monitored-health status for each source?
  2. How are buyers and suppliers canonicalised across aliases, Companies House entities, corporate groups and spelling variants, and what match-confidence is exposed?
  3. How are upcoming renewals calculated, and which signals are source-published dates, extension options, forecasts or confirmed notices?
  4. What exactly is included in each Core plan versus Analytics and Tender Ninja, including users, exports, custom integrations and monthly prices?
  5. Can CFP provide a current DPA, subprocessor list, AI-model data-retention terms, security controls, Cyber Essentials certificate and Enterprise SLA?
  6. Which database count is current, more than two million or more than five million, and does it count notices, procurements, lots or documents?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.