← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

D3 Tenders

D3 Tenders is a broad public-procurement data and workflow company spanning free search, a 25-user Premium tender platform, separately sold Data Hub/API products and managed readiness and bid-writing services. Its strongest documented depth is the combined search, AI feed creation, pipeline, historical award analytics, integrations and unusually detailed 2026 legal/security terms; robust organisation identity handling and renewal-forecast methodology remain unproven publicly.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingFree: £0/month for registered charities, VCSEs, CICs and suppliers before their first public-sector win, with Scale access. Paid annual-billing rates: Essentials £79/month (£948/year), Growth £240/month (£2,880/year), Scale £360/month (£4,320/year), Managed from £840/month (£10,080/year). Monthly billing is available, but the non-annual prices are not shown on the main pricing table.
Billing basisper team
Named portals5
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Yes

Feed Builder analyses a website or plain-English business description, extracts capabilities and matching criteria, and expands keywords with AI synonyms. The advanced Trained Search Model is plan-gated to Free-eligible Scale access, Scale and Managed but is a complete current capability.

Feed Builder ↗Pricing ↗

Buyer profiles

Partial

Buyer Intelligence provides structured cross-notice metrics, annual spend, supplier count, live opportunities, award details, supplier relationships and purchasing patterns. The provider does not establish canonicalisation, deduplication or entity resolution for the Premium buyer profiles.

Know Your Market ↗Pricing ↗

Supplier profiles

Partial

Supplier intelligence includes structured league tables, award volume and value, buyer relationships, engagement and churn indicators, and contract history. The provider does not establish canonicalisation, deduplication or entity resolution for these Premium supplier profiles.

Know Your Market ↗

Renewals

Yes

The platform advertises Upcoming Contracts, forward pipeline, planning-stage notices and ten years of history for trends and recompetes.

Pricing ↗Find Tenders ↗

Similar contracts

Yes

Know Your Market supports finding who won similar work before and analysing ten years of contract and award history by buyer, supplier, sector and value.

Know Your Market ↗

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

Buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored documents beyond procurement notices are not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Buyer requirements

Yes

The current managed bid-writing service provides a complete tender-analysis service covering requirements, evaluation criteria and buyer priorities. Comparable structured extraction is not stated as a self-serve Premium feature.

Bid Writing service ↗

Requirements planning

Partial

Separate Readiness Audits and consultancy identify gaps in policies, insurance, certifications and documentation; this is an expert service rather than a stated self-serve Premium workflow.

Public Sector Readiness ↗

Award history

Yes

Find Tenders includes award-stage records, and Know Your Market exposes every contract award with date, value and supplier filtering plus buyer and supplier histories.

Find Tenders ↗Know Your Market ↗

Frameworks

Yes

The search product includes framework agreements, framework call-offs and dynamic-market notices across procurement stages.

Find Tenders ↗

Competitor tracking

Yes

Competitor Analysis researches and benchmarks suppliers by sector, location, contract type, award volume and value, buyer relationships and contract history.

Know Your Market ↗Pricing ↗

Exports or API

Yes

Current offers include Premium CSV exports and a Pipedrive CRM connection, while the separately scoped Data Hub provides JSON/CSV/XML delivery, REST APIs, real-time feeds, enrichment and webhooks.

Data Hub ↗Custom APIs ↗

Team workflow

Yes

Plans include up to 25 team members. Users can collaborate on shortlists, share notes, assign opportunities, comment, track activity and work in shared pipelines and calendars.

Pricing ↗Bid Pipeline ↗

Bid writing

Yes

D3 offers a complete managed service for tender analysis, bid writing, review and full bid management. Self-serve AI response drafting or an answer library is not stated as a Premium software feature.

Bid Writing service ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
Free£0Not publishedNot publishedper teamUp to 25 team licencesEligibility-based Scale access for registered charities, VCSEs, CICs and suppliers before their first public-sector win.
EssentialsNot published£948Calculated£79per teamUp to 25 team licencesThe displayed £79/month is the equivalent for £948 billed annually. Monthly billing is said to be available, but its numeric price is not published. The Terms state fees exclude VAT.
GrowthNot published£2,880Calculated£240per teamUp to 25 team licencesThe displayed £240/month is the equivalent for £2,880 billed annually. Numeric monthly-billing price is not published. The Terms state fees exclude VAT.
ScaleNot published£4,320Calculated£360per teamUp to 25 team licencesThe displayed £360/month is the equivalent for £4,320 billed annually. Numeric monthly-billing price is not published. The Terms state fees exclude VAT.
ManagedNot published£10,080Calculated£840per teamUp to 25 team licencesStarting annual total. The displayed £840/month is the equivalent for £10,080 billed annually. Numeric monthly-billing price is not published. The Terms state fees exclude VAT.

Trial: Premium and the Terms describe a 7-day trial; the Terms allow conversion to paid where payment details were supplied or downgrade/termination otherwise. Some live contract pages still advertise 30 days with no card, so the current signup offer should be confirmed. The eligibility-based Free plan is separate. VAT: The Terms define subscription fees as exclusive of VAT and other applicable taxes.

Pricing ↗Premium ↗Terms and Conditions ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

D3 Tenders is operated by active Scottish company D3 Analytics Limited (SC777502), incorporated on 31 July 2023. Version 2.0 Terms effective 30 March 2026 name the legal entity, registered office and VAT number and cover SaaS, APIs, AI, integrations, outbound campaigns and data-processing obligations; the company itself is comparatively young.

Terms and Conditions ↗Companies House ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

Premium serves suppliers that need discovery, alerts, team pipeline and buyer/competitor intelligence; eligible pre-win suppliers, charities, VCSEs and CICs receive Scale access free. Data Hub targets data teams and platforms needing procurement feeds, while readiness and bid-writing services address suppliers needing expert support.

Pricing ↗Data Hub ↗Public Sector Readiness ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

The published annual-billing monthly equivalents are Essentials £79, Growth £240, Scale £360 and Managed from £840, each for up to 25 users; eligible organisations receive Scale free. Terms say fees exclude VAT, trials are normally seven days, subscriptions auto-renew, annual-or-longer terms require 60 days' non-renewal notice and shorter terms generally require 30 days; pricing may change at renewal, while Data Hub and bespoke services are separately scoped.

Pricing ↗Terms and Conditions ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Strong evidence

The Terms document TLS and at-rest encryption, MFA and SSO support, least privilege, administrative audit logs, segmented cloud infrastructure, subprocessor risk management, backups/disaster recovery and incident response, plus a processor clause and 30-day post-termination export window. D3 will answer standard security questionnaires and share independent assurance if held, but no specific ISO 27001 or SOC 2 certification, subprocessor register, RTO/RPO or public status record is established; Managed includes onboarding and quarterly reviews.

Terms and Conditions ↗Privacy Policy ↗Pricing ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Strong evidence

The 2026 Terms say D3 ingests, organises, transforms and enriches Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales, eTendersNI, devolved and local-authority portals, framework operators and other publishers, including parsing, deduplication, normalisation and classification. Marketing and Data Hub pages simultaneously describe a four-source unified corpus or every UK portal, so the source universe and which products receive each source need reconciliation.

Terms and Conditions ↗Data Hub ↗Pricing ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Strong evidence

Data Hub says its four named UK feeds refresh every three hours and expose OCDS records; the Terms describe prompt reasonable-efforts refresh with cadence varying by source and no contractual interval. The provider documents transformations and source links but does not publish per-source uptime, missing-record rates, backfill policy or an externally measurable ingestion SLA.

Data Hub ↗Terms and Conditions ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

Feed Builder turns a website or plain-English description into capabilities, keywords, smart filters and AI-expanded synonyms, with a trained search model on Scale and Managed. The Terms identify third-party AI models used for keywords, search profiles and summaries and require user verification; public pages do not publish model evaluation, relevance thresholds or false-positive and false-negative performance.

Feed Builder ↗Pricing ↗Terms and Conditions ↗

Historical and award depth

Strong evidence

Data Hub publishes a corpus of more than one million OCDS records across ten years, while Premium exposes award-stage records, date, value, supplier, buyer and framework/call-off analysis. This supports similar-work, competitor and market analysis, although completeness varies with source data and the Terms require verification against the original publisher.

Data Hub ↗Know Your Market ↗Terms and Conditions ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Moderate evidence

Buyer Intelligence aggregates annual spend, supplier counts, live opportunities, awards, supplier relationships and purchasing patterns, and the platform Terms confirm general parsing, deduplication and normalisation of public-sector data. The provider does not specifically establish how Premium buyer identities, aliases, hierarchies, mergers and duplicate organisations are resolved; bespoke Data Hub entity resolution is separately offered.

Know Your Market ↗Terms and Conditions ↗Custom APIs ↗

Supplier entity investment

Moderate evidence

Supplier intelligence aggregates award volume and value, buyer relationships, churn signals and contract history, and general data deduplication and normalisation are contractually described. Public pages do not establish supplier-specific linkage to legal identifiers, aliases and groups or whether bespoke Data Hub entity resolution is used inside Premium profiles.

Know Your Market ↗Terms and Conditions ↗Custom APIs ↗

Renewal-signal method

Moderate evidence

Premium exposes upcoming contracts, planning notices, contract dates, recurrence fields and ten years of records for recompete analysis. The provider does not publicly distinguish copied end dates, extension-option calculations, recurrence notices, statistically predicted timing and confirmed future notices or publish forecast confidence and validation.

Find Tenders ↗Know Your Market ↗Example contract record ↗

Requirements-planning method

Moderate evidence

The separate Public Sector Readiness service audits policies, insurance, certifications and documentation and recommends how to close gaps; managed bid writing analyses tender requirements and criteria. Public pages do not establish a durable self-serve record of requirement gaps, evidence, owners, actions, deadlines and readiness status, so the normalized planning feature remains partial.

Public Sector Readiness ↗Bid Writing service ↗

Workflow and integrations

Strong evidence

Up to 25 named users can share shortlists and configurable pipelines, assign opportunities, comment, add notes and track calendar/activity. Terms document CSV exports, Pipedrive synchronisation, Outlook-based campaigns and associated APIs; Data Hub adds REST, JSON/CSV/XML, webhooks and custom feeds, although availability and limits vary by plan and order form.

Bid Pipeline ↗Terms and Conditions ↗Custom APIs ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

eTendersNI

The current Terms explicitly list eTendersNI among the third-party publishers whose public-sector data the service ingests, organises, transforms, enriches and presents.

Terms and Conditions ↗
  • The provider describes coverage as every UK portal, all major UK procurement portals and complete UK data, unified from four UK sources.Pricing ↗Data Hub ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • The source narrative is inconsistent across four-source, every-portal and broader legal lists, and only the four named Data Hub feeds have a public three-hour refresh claim.Data Hub ↗Terms and Conditions ↗
  • Premium buyer and supplier profiles are rich but lack public proof of entity-specific canonicalisation; explicit entity resolution appears as bespoke Data Hub enrichment.Know Your Market ↗Custom APIs ↗
  • AI outputs and transformed public data are not warranted for completeness or accuracy and must be verified against source publications; feature availability and limits can depend on the order form.Terms and Conditions ↗
  • Readiness planning, bid writing and full Data Hub/API delivery are separate services rather than universally included Premium functions.Pricing ↗Data Hub ↗

First-party contradictions

  • Pricing and Data Hub pages describe four unified UK sources and also use every-UK-portal language, while the Terms explicitly include eTendersNI, local-authority portals and framework operators. Buyers need a product-by-product source matrix.Pricing ↗Data Hub ↗Terms and Conditions ↗
  • The Premium and Terms pages describe a seven-day trial, while live public contract pages advertise a 30-day trial with no card. The current signup duration and card requirement should be confirmed.Premium ↗Terms and Conditions ↗Example contract record ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Which exact sources feed Free Search, Premium and Data Hub, at what cadence, and which are direct feeds versus republished source links?
  2. Does Premium use buyer and supplier entity resolution, and can D3 demonstrate legal-identifier linkage, alias handling, group structures, deduplication confidence and unresolved records?
  3. How are upcoming-contract and recompete signals calculated, adjusted for extension options and separated from confirmed future notices?
  4. Which plan includes CSV export, Pipedrive, Outlook campaigns, MFA, SSO, API access and webhook delivery, and what usage limits apply?
  5. Can D3 provide the current subprocessor list, AI-model providers and retention terms, independent assurance reports, penetration-test summary, RTO/RPO and service-level options?
  6. Is the current trial seven or 30 days, is a card required, and exactly which non-renewal deadline applies to each displayed annual-billing plan?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.