← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

Jorpex

Jorpex sells a lightweight global tender-monitoring and notification layer: it normalises notices from more than 50 public sources, scores them against user profiles and pushes matches into Slack, email or Microsoft Teams. Its clearest defensible depth is cross-portal ingestion, multilingual normalisation and fast channel delivery; the public product does not establish resolved buyer or supplier intelligence, renewal modelling, requirements planning or bid production.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingStarter: $49/month. Pro: $149/month. Enterprise: custom. The pricing page advertises a 35% saving for yearly billing but does not show the resulting annual amounts in the reviewed text.
Billing basisunknown
Named portals9
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Yes

Jorpex says it AI-matches opportunities to an organisation; its public demo analyses a company website to build a matching profile and show scored tenders.

Jorpex home ↗AI matching demo ↗

Buyer profiles

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish structured contracting-authority profiles or buyer intelligence pages.

Supplier profiles

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish structured incumbent, winner or competitor profiles.

Renewals

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish contract-expiry, renewal or re-tender monitoring as a product feature.

Similar contracts

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish a feature that surfaces comparable historical opportunities or awards beside a notice or profile.

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish monitoring of buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored documents outside procurement notices.

Buyer requirements

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish extracted or organised participation conditions, evaluation criteria or recurring buyer requirements.

Requirements planning

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish readiness, gap, evidence or requirements-planning workflows.

Award history

Partial

Jorpex explicitly says BOAMP monitoring can include award notices for competitive tracking and describes award-notice content on other covered sources, but the reviewed pages did not establish a cross-source historical-awards search product.

BOAMP source coverage ↗

Competitor tracking

Partial

Jorpex says users can include award notices for competitive tracking, but the reviewed pages did not establish a named-competitor watchlist or dedicated competitor profile workflow.

BOAMP source coverage ↗

Exports or API

Yes

Enterprise advertises custom integrations, and the terms define the service as including related APIs and refer to plan API-call limits. The implementation, data scope and standard API documentation remain unpublished.

Jorpex pricing ↗Jorpex terms ↗

Team workflow

Partial

Alerts can be routed to Slack channels, email and Microsoft Teams; Pro includes unlimited Slack channels. No assignments, comments or shared opportunity pipeline were established on the reviewed pages.

Jorpex terms ↗Jorpex pricing ↗

Bid writing

Not offered

The reviewed first-party pages did not establish bid-response drafting, an answer library, compliance matrix or managed bid-writing support.

Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
StarterUS$49Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedOne notification profile, real-time alerts and one Slack channel. A yearly toggle advertises a 35% saving, but no annual total is published in the reviewed page text.
ProUS$149Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedFive notification profiles and unlimited Slack channels. A yearly toggle advertises a 35% saving, but no annual total is published in the reviewed page text.
EnterpriseNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedCustom price; unlimited notification profiles, custom integrations and SLA guarantees are advertised.

Trial: 14-day free trial; the page says $0 is due today, but does not explicitly state whether a card is required. VAT: Tax treatment is not publicly stated.

Jorpex pricing ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Weak evidence

Jorpex's April 2026 terms and privacy policy state that it is a company registered in England and Wales, but neither publishes a legal name, company number, registered office, founding history or named management team. No matching authoritative corporate record was established in the reviewed sources, so legal identity and operating maturity require direct confirmation.

Jorpex terms ↗Jorpex privacy policy ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The service targets small through enterprise government contractors and cross-border suppliers that need automated discovery rather than a full bid-management suite. Starter is positioned for small teams, Pro for growing teams and Enterprise for large organisations; sector pages focus on government contractors, IT consulting, construction and international procurement.

Jorpex pricing ↗About Jorpex ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Self-serve subscriptions are $49/month Starter and $149/month Pro, with a custom Enterprise tier and a 14-day trial. Profiles, notification cadence, Slack channels, support and integrations are the main gates. A yearly toggle claims 35% savings, but annual totals, seat allowances, extra-user pricing, taxes and Enterprise minimums are not published; cancellation retains access through the paid period and annual subscriptions are non-refundable for unused months.

Jorpex pricing ↗Jorpex terms ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Moderate evidence

Jorpex documents TLS 1.2+, encryption at rest, bcrypt password hashing, role-based internal access, incident procedures, Stripe card handling and named subprocessors including Supabase, Railway, PostHog and OpenAI. Setup is advertised as under five minutes; support moves from email to priority support and an Enterprise account manager/SLA. Certifications, penetration-test results, SSO/MFA availability, backup targets and a public incident history are not stated, and the live status page was showing the service down during this audit.

Jorpex privacy policy ↗Jorpex pricing ↗Jorpex system status ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Strong evidence

Jorpex says it aggregates more than 50 public procurement sources, explicitly naming major national and international portals. Its documentation describes portal-specific ingestion that handles different formats, authentication, pagination and rate limits, then normalises notices into one structured format with CPV, geography, translated metadata and source-provided values.

Tender sources ↗Smaller EU portal ingestion ↗Jorpex terms ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Strong evidence

Source pages say monitoring is continuous or around the clock and matches normally arrive within hours of source publication. The ingestion documentation describes source-specific parsing and cross-portal normalisation, but no public per-source freshness report, completeness metric, incident history or missed-record reconciliation process is published; the terms expressly disclaim delays caused by source outages and data-format inconsistencies.

Contracts Finder monitoring ↗Smaller EU portal ingestion ↗Jorpex terms ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

Users configure keywords, CPV or NAICS context, regions, value ranges and disqualifiers; Jorpex then applies embedding-based semantic matching across 17 languages and returns a relevance score plus an explanation or summary. Its privacy policy identifies OpenAI as the model provider and says only public tender text and matching criteria are sent; the public pages do not disclose thresholds, evaluation results or false-positive performance.

Canadian portal matching method ↗US state portal matching method ↗Jorpex privacy policy ↗

Historical and award depth

Moderate evidence

Jorpex ingests notice types that can include awards, and its BOAMP and Contracts Finder documentation describes winner and value fields for competitive context. Public pages do not establish the retained history window, a unified award-search interface, completeness across sources or award-to-tender linkage.

BOAMP source coverage ↗Contracts Finder monitoring ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Not found

Notices retain contracting-authority fields, but the reviewed product and technical pages do not establish canonical buyer entities, alias handling, cross-notice buyer profiles, buyer-level spend aggregation or entity-resolution controls.

Supplier entity investment

Not found

Some source notices contain award winners, but the reviewed pages do not establish canonical supplier entities, alias resolution, cross-notice supplier profiles or structured incumbency relationships.

Renewal-signal method

Not found

No current product documentation was found for expiry alerts, extension monitoring, calculated renewal windows, predicted re-tender dates or confirmed renewal notices. Award notices on covered portals are not presented as a renewal model.

Requirements-planning method

Not found

Jorpex publishes bid guidance but the product documentation does not establish extraction of buyer requirements into gaps, evidence needs, owners, actions, dates or readiness state. The product boundary is monitoring, matching, summarisation and notification.

Workflow and integrations

Moderate evidence

The core workflow is profile configuration followed by scored notifications into Slack, email and Microsoft Teams, with real-time or digest cadence by plan. Pro expands profiles and Slack channels; Enterprise adds custom integrations and related APIs, but the public documentation does not show assignments, comments, CRM synchronisation, webhook schemas or a shared bid pipeline.

Jorpex integrations ↗Jorpex pricing ↗Jorpex terms ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Tenders Electronic Daily

Jorpex says it monitors TED and delivers matches by Slack or email.

TED source page ↗

United Nations Global Marketplace

Jorpex says it continuously monitors UNGM and delivers AI-matched opportunities.

UNGM source page ↗
  • Jorpex claims monitoring of more than 50 public procurement sources worldwide.Tender sources ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • Public documentation establishes alerting depth but not buyer or supplier entity resolution, renewal forecasting, durable requirements planning, bid drafting or a unified historical-awards product.Jorpex home ↗
  • Source availability, format changes and source delays can affect notification timeliness and completeness, and the terms exclude liability for missed tender notifications.Jorpex terms ↗
  • No public source-level quality dashboard, published matching evaluation, company registration number or security certification was found.Jorpex privacy policy ↗

First-party contradictions

Questions to ask

  1. What is the contracting legal entity, Companies House number and registered office?
  2. Which exact 50-plus sources are production-active, and what are the last-successful-ingestion and completeness SLAs for each?
  3. How are duplicate notices, amendments and cross-posted awards linked and reconciled?
  4. What are measured semantic-match precision and recall on a customer's own historical wins and no-bids?
  5. Does Enterprise expose a standard API or only bespoke integrations, and what data, rate limits and implementation fees apply?
  6. What caused the status-page outage observed on 18 August 2026, and what is the independently measured trailing-12-month uptime?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.