← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

Scrymint

Scrymint combines free UK tender and award search with unusually open public buyer and supplier intelligence and a documented JSON API. Its defensible product depth is the stated entity-resolved data layer and cross-notice buyer-supplier relationships; the main diligence weakness is the absence of a publicly identified legal operator, terms, privacy, security and service-level documentation.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingFree: £0 forever. Pro: £49/month, billed monthly and cancel anytime. Intelligence: £149/month.
Billing basisunknown
Named portals4
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Not offered

The reviewed pages advertise filters and AI bid/no-bid scoring, but do not establish semantic or AI relevance matching for tender discovery or alerts.

Supplier profiles

Yes

Public supplier entities aggregate awards, buyers, values and renewal context across notices. The API describes the platform data as entity-resolved and exposes each supplier's awards and buyer relationships.

Scrymint suppliers ↗Scrymint developers API ↗

Renewals

Yes

Pro includes contract expiry and renewal signals, and the supplier directory describes finding contracts that are up for renewal. This is a complete plan-gated renewal capability, although the public pages do not disclose how dates are derived or adjusted for extensions.

Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗

Similar contracts

Not offered

Searchable historical awards are established, but the reviewed pages do not say that comparable past contracts are automatically surfaced against a notice or profile.

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not establish access to buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored documents beyond notices and awards.

Buyer requirements

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not state that requirements, certifications, policies or evaluation criteria are extracted into a structured view.

Requirements planning

Not offered

AI bid/no-bid scoring is advertised, but the reviewed pages do not establish a gap, evidence or readiness-planning workflow.

Frameworks

Not offered

Forward pipeline notices are stated, but a framework, DPS, dynamic-market or route-to-market discovery feature is not established on the reviewed product pages.

Competitor tracking

Yes

The Intelligence plan includes competitor and incumbent tracking, supported by public supplier profiles for incumbent research. This is a complete named-tracking capability on that tier, although alert rules and tracking limits are not published.

Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗

Team workflow

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not state multiple users, assignments, comments, a shared team pipeline or another collaboration workflow.

Bid writing

Yes

The Intelligence plan advertises AI-drafted first-pass responses, and Scrymint separately offers introductions to vetted bid writers. This meets the normalized drafting or managed-support capability; scope and usage limits remain unpublished.

Scrymint pricing ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
Free£0Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedAdvertised as £0 forever. No annual billing option, VAT treatment or user allowance is published.
Pro£49Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedBilled monthly and cancel anytime. No annual billing option, VAT treatment or user allowance is published.
Intelligence£149Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedOnly a monthly headline price is published; billing commitment, VAT treatment and user allowance are not stated.

Trial: No paid-plan trial is stated. Users start on the permanent free plan and may upgrade later. VAT: VAT treatment is not publicly stated on the reviewed pricing page.

Scrymint pricing ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Weak evidence

Scrymint describes itself as an independent UK tender-intelligence service, but the reviewed first-party site does not identify the contracting legal entity, company number, registered address or ICO registration. No accessible public terms or privacy policy was found, so the legal operating history and contractual counterparty could not be established from authoritative records.

Scrymint about ↗Scrymint home ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

Scrymint explicitly targets UK SMEs and teams that need a low-cost route into public procurement. Free users can search notices and awards and receive a daily alert, Pro adds unlimited alerts, buyer spend, renewals and export, and Intelligence adds forward pipeline, competitor intelligence, AI bid/no-bid scoring and drafting.

Scrymint about ↗Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint how it works ↗

Commercial model

Moderate evidence

The public ladder is a permanent free plan, £49 per month Pro and £149 per month Intelligence. Pro says billed monthly and cancel anytime; there is no public annual schedule, VAT treatment, user allowance, overage policy or paid-trial term, and bulk-feed or commercial API arrangements require contact.

Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint developers API ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Not found

The reviewed site establishes free sign-up, no-card API access and a simple upgrade path, but no accessible privacy policy, terms, security documentation, DPA, subprocessor list, hosting region, retention schedule, certification, incident process, status page or support SLA was found.

Scrymint pricing and onboarding ↗Scrymint developers API onboarding ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Moderate evidence

First-party pages explicitly name Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales as daily sources and describe tenders and awards in one normalized search. The API exposes tenders, awards, buyers and suppliers as clean JSON, but source-specific ingestion methods, eTendersNI coverage, portal deduplication rules and data licensing beyond open-government data are not documented.

Scrymint how it works ↗Scrymint developers API ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

Scrymint says it pulls the four named feeds daily and sends a morning alert. No public source-health page, ingestion timestamps, correction policy, failed-feed reporting, schema-validation method or per-source latency commitment was found.

Scrymint how it works ↗Scrymint pricing ↗

Matching and qualification

Moderate evidence

Discovery uses saved searches, keywords, trade or niche targeting and structured filters. The Intelligence tier advertises AI bid/no-bid scoring, but the public pages do not document semantic discovery matching, the scoring inputs, calibration, explanations or evaluation results.

Scrymint how it works ↗Scrymint pricing ↗

Historical and award depth

Strong evidence

Every plan can search awards and see past winners, while public buyer and supplier entities aggregate historical winners, relationships and values. The API exposes award, buyer and supplier endpoints, and the Intelligence tier adds an eighteen-month forward pipeline; the exact retrospective date floor and completeness by source are not published.

Scrymint how it works ↗Scrymint buyers ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗Scrymint developers API ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Strong evidence

The API explicitly labels buyers as entity-resolved and exposes each buyer's spend, top suppliers and recent notices. Public buyer pages aggregate live tenders, awards and tracked value across notices, which establishes deliberate cross-notice buyer entities rather than a display-name filter.

Scrymint entity-resolved API ↗Scrymint buyers ↗

Supplier entity investment

Strong evidence

Scrymint says the API exposes the same entity-resolved data that powers the product and provides supplier endpoints for everything a supplier has won and the buyers it sells to. Public supplier pages aggregate awards, buyer relationships, values and renewal context, establishing cross-notice supplier entities; the matching and alias methodology itself is not disclosed.

Scrymint developers API ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗

Renewal-signal method

Moderate evidence

Pro and Intelligence explicitly include contract-expiry and renewal signals, and supplier pages describe identifying contracts that are up for renewal. No first-party explanation was found for whether signals come from published end dates, inferred durations, extensions, predicted re-tender timing or confirmed notices, so confidence and recall cannot be assessed publicly.

Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗

Requirements-planning method

Not found

AI bid/no-bid scoring and first-pass response drafting are advertised, but the reviewed first-party pages do not establish extracted requirement records, gap ownership, evidence requests, actions, deadlines or a persistent readiness workflow.

Workflow and integrations

Moderate evidence

Pro offers CSV export and the documented v1 JSON API covers tenders, awards, buyers, suppliers and trends with an advertised free allowance of 1,000 requests per day. No CRM, webhook, Slack or Teams integration, shared pipeline, assignment, comments or multi-user workflow is publicly established.

Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint developers API ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • No publicly identified legal counterparty, privacy terms or service contract was found, which materially limits procurement, data-protection and recourse diligence.Scrymint about ↗
  • The named source list does not establish eTendersNI coverage despite broader wording about every UK feed or portal.Scrymint how it works ↗Scrymint home ↗
  • Renewal signals are sold as a complete Pro capability but their derivation, extension handling, confidence and historical accuracy are not documented.Scrymint pricing ↗Scrymint suppliers ↗
  • AI qualification, competitor tracking and drafting are confined to Intelligence, and public pages do not disclose AI usage limits, scoring methodology or drafting safeguards.Scrymint pricing ↗
  • The free API allowance is explicit, but production licensing, bulk-feed pricing, rate-limit enforcement, service levels and permitted reuse are not public.Scrymint developers API ↗

First-party contradictions

  • Broad first-party language says every UK feed or procurement portal is covered, while the concrete source explanation names only Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales and does not identify eTendersNI. The broader claim therefore cannot be reconciled to the explicit list without provider clarification.Scrymint home ↗Scrymint how it works ↗

Questions to ask

  1. What is the full legal name, company number, registered address and ICO registration of the contracting operator?
  2. Can Scrymint provide current terms, privacy notice, DPA, subprocessor list, data-location and retention details, security controls and incident or uptime commitments?
  3. Is eTendersNI ingested, and what is the complete named source list with measured freshness and failure monitoring for each feed?
  4. How are buyer and supplier aliases resolved, deduplicated and corrected, and can customers see match confidence or provenance?
  5. What source fields and models create a renewal signal, how are extensions handled, and what precision or conversion rate has been measured?
  6. What users, AI usage, tracked competitors, exports and API calls are included in each paid plan, and what VAT, overage and cancellation terms apply?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.