← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

Tender Radar

Tender Radar sells AI-ranked, multi-country tender discovery built from a website-derived capability profile, with document extraction and team functionality on higher plans. Its clearest depth is a named European and international source-estate plus unusually specific AI-processing and security documentation, but the commercial product still shows launch-stage inconsistencies.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingMonthly pricing shown as Starter €79/month and Professional €149/month; Enterprise is custom. The annual toggle says it saves two months, but the reviewed page did not expose separate annual totals.
Billing basisper organisation
Named portals17
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

Buyer profiles

Not offered

Public category pages show buyer counts, but the reviewed pages do not establish structured buyer profiles.

Supplier profiles

Not offered

Company capability profiles are the customer's own matching configurations, not supplier, incumbent or competitor profiles.

Renewals

Partial

Public CPV category pages display category-level re-tender likelihood, but no contract-specific expiry or renewal monitoring was established.

Example CPV category page ↗

Similar contracts

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not establish similar historical contracts surfaced against a notice or profile.

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not establish buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored material beyond procurement documents.

Buyer requirements

Yes

Professional includes Document AI summaries, and the shipped roadmap item says uploaded documents yield requirements, deadlines and evaluation criteria. The complete capability is plan-limited to Professional and above.

Pricing ↗Product roadmap ↗

Requirements planning

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not establish readiness, evidence-gap or requirements-planning workflow.

Award history

Partial

Public CPV pages report notice history and awarded-contract counts, but no dedicated award-history search or winner-intelligence feature was established.

Example CPV category page ↗

Competitor tracking

Not offered

The reviewed pages do not establish named competitor, incumbent, supplier or winner monitoring.

Exports or API

Partial

Enterprise advertises API access, but the roadmap separately labels REST API access as coming soon; customer availability is therefore unclear.

Pricing ↗Product roadmap ↗

Team workflow

Yes

The shipped roadmap describes multi-tenant workspaces with role-based access, multiple profiles and shared opportunity feeds; Professional also advertises Slack alerts.

Product roadmap ↗Pricing ↗

Bid writing

Not offered

Tender response drafting is explicitly listed as coming soon rather than shipped.

Product roadmap ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
Starter€79Not publishedNot publishedper organisationNot publicly stated; includes 1 company profileAnnual toggle says Save 2 months but no annual total is published. Prices exclude applicable VAT. Join Waitlist was the active call to action.
Professional€149Not publishedNot publishedper organisationNot publicly stated; includes up to 10 company profilesAnnual toggle says Save 2 months but no annual total is published. Prices exclude applicable VAT. Join Waitlist was the active call to action.
EnterpriseNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedper organisationNot publicly stated; includes unlimited company profilesCustom price; advertised API access conflicts with the roadmap's Coming Soon REST API item.

Trial: All paid plans advertise a free trial with no credit card required, but the duration is not stated. The service was also advertising a closed beta and waitlist ahead of public launch. VAT: Prices exclude applicable VAT or other taxes, which are added where required.

Pricing ↗Terms of Service ↗Waitlist ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Moderate evidence

The April 2026 terms choose Dutch law and Amsterdam courts, and the privacy policy names Tender Radar as controller, but neither reviewed legal page gives a registered legal entity, company number or physical address. The waitlist page describes a closed beta and summer 2026 public launch while current pricing and trial language are already published.

Terms of Service ↗Privacy Policy ↗Waitlist ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The service is explicitly for business professionals in procurement, sales and business development. Starter targets small businesses, Professional targets growing companies bidding across multiple fronts, and Enterprise targets organisations needing unlimited profiles, SSO and integrations.

Pricing ↗Terms of Service ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

The public offer is €79 per month for one-profile Starter, €149 per month for Professional with up to ten profiles, and custom Enterprise. Every plan claims all monitored portals; the 14-day trial requires a card, prices exclude VAT, and terms allow monthly or annual billing although public annual totals were not extractable from the reviewed pricing state.

Pricing ↗Terms of Service ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Strong evidence

The privacy policy documents EU-primary storage, named sub-processors, TLS 1.2+, AES-256 at rest, row-level multi-tenant isolation, bcrypt password hashing, access controls and retention periods. Setup is marketed as under five minutes; Professional includes priority support, Enterprise a dedicated account manager, and the contact page promises a 24-hour response during CET business hours. No independent certification, penetration-test report or public status page was found.

Privacy Policy ↗Pricing ↗Product tour ↗Contact and support ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Strong evidence

Pricing names 14 active sources spanning EU Funding & Tenders, national European portals, Contracts Finder, the Council of Europe, NATO bodies, UNGM and SAM.gov. Coverage documentation describes seven fully covered countries, dedicated national integrations plus TED, while the public product claims broader coverage across 27 countries; the provider warns that coverage is not guaranteed exhaustive.

Pricing coverage FAQ ↗Portals and coverage ↗Terms of Service ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

Tender Radar says automated crawlers monitor portals around the clock, collect notices as they publish and pass them through AI classification and matching. No source-by-source polling interval, ingestion-lag report, status history or contractual freshness SLA was found.

Product tour ↗Product overview ↗

Historical and award depth

Moderate evidence

Starter, Professional and Enterprise advertise 7-day, 90-day and unlimited match history respectively. Public category pages show all-time notice totals and award counts, but the reviewed product pages do not establish a dedicated award search with winners, award values and linked notice histories.

Pricing ↗Example public CPV page ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Not found

Public CPV pages expose distinct-buyer counts and buyer names on notices, but the reviewed sources do not document canonical buyer entities, aliases, duplicate merging or cross-notice buyer profiles.

Example public CPV page ↗

Supplier entity investment

Not found

Company profiles are customer-owned matching configurations. No canonical supplier, incumbent or winner entities, supplier aliases, or cross-award supplier intelligence were established.

Product tour ↗

Renewal-signal method

Weak evidence

Public CPV category pages label a broad re-tender likelihood based on how often contracts in that category return. No contract-specific end-date calculation, extension evidence, incumbent expiry alert, predicted re-procurement date or confirmed future notice workflow was documented.

Example CPV category intelligence ↗

Requirements-planning method

Not found

Document AI can extract requirements, deadlines and evaluation criteria, and bid/no-bid recommendations are in progress, but no durable requirement register with evidence needs, owners, actions, dates or readiness state was found.

Product roadmap ↗Product tour ↗

Workflow and integrations

Moderate evidence

Shipped functionality includes multi-tenant workspaces, role-based access, multiple profiles and shared feeds; Professional adds Slack alerts and Enterprise advertises API access plus SSO/SAML. The roadmap still calls REST API access coming soon, so the exact currently usable API boundary needs confirmation.

Product roadmap ↗Pricing ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Find a Tender

Current public CPV pages explicitly identify find_a_tender as a source, although the coverage FAQ does not list it among the 14 monitored sources.

Example CPV source counts ↗
  • Pricing says every plan includes all portal coverage and the coverage page says 14 data sources across 27 countries, with seven countries having dedicated national scrapers plus TED.Pricing ↗Portals and coverage ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • The legal pages do not disclose a registered entity name, company or chamber number, or physical business address.Terms of Service ↗Privacy Policy ↗
  • The provider expressly disclaims exhaustive portal coverage, timeliness and AI accuracy, so source completeness and match quality require trial validation.Terms of Service ↗
  • Buyer/supplier entity intelligence, contract-specific renewals and a durable requirements-readiness workflow were not established on reviewed pages.Product roadmap ↗Example CPV page ↗

First-party contradictions

  • The waitlist describes a closed beta and summer 2026 public launch, while pricing advertises paid plans and a 14-day card-backed trial but still routes plan CTAs to Join Waitlist.Waitlist ↗Pricing ↗
  • Enterprise pricing says API access is included, while the product roadmap lists REST API access as coming soon.Pricing ↗Product roadmap ↗
  • Pricing names Contracts Finder as active and public pages show UK records, while the roadmap describes dedicated UK coverage as coming soon.Pricing ↗Product roadmap ↗Public CPV page ↗
  • Current first-party pages report different source totals: the About page says 13 sources, pricing says 14 active sources, and public CPV pages market monitoring across 15+ portals.About ↗Pricing ↗Public CPV page ↗

Questions to ask

  1. What is the contracting legal entity, registration number and business address?
  2. Is the product generally available now, and which trial or paid-plan functions are live rather than beta?
  3. Which exact sources are production-active today, with source-specific polling intervals and measured ingestion lag?
  4. What API endpoints and limits are live today, and why does the roadmap still call REST API access coming soon?
  5. Can the provider supply a representative recall-and-precision evaluation for our categories and countries?
  6. Are ISO 27001, SOC 2, penetration-test summaries, DPA and sub-processor change terms available for diligence?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.