← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

BidStats

BidStats is a mature tender-search and market-analysis service operated by Oxygen Finance, with free search and paid layers for alerts, awards, expiring contracts, exports, frameworks and API-enabled pre-procurement intelligence. Its strongest defensible depth is long historical coverage and an established corporate operator; its weakest area is entity quality, where public buyer and supplier reports visibly group names without proving robust organizational resolution.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingFree £0. Standard £35/month per user or £350/year per user. Pro £80/month for the first three seats or £800/year for the first three seats. Insights starts from £5,000/year.
Billing basismixed
Named portals3
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Not offered

No semantic, machine-learning or profile-based relevance matching feature was established on the reviewed pages.

Buyer profiles

Partial

BidStats publishes cross-notice buyer reports with notices, awards, sectors, suppliers and name-grouping sections. Example reports explicitly list names included and excluded, but can group several distinct departments, so robust canonical buyer identity is not established.

BidStats home ↗Example grouped buyer report ↗

Supplier profiles

Partial

BidStats publishes cross-notice supplier reports with awards, sectors, values, buyers and explicit included/excluded name groups. Example reports group multiple distinct suppliers under a search concept, so robust canonical supplier identity is not established.

BidStats home ↗Example grouped supplier report ↗

Renewals

Yes

A complete expiring-contract pipeline is included in Standard, Pro and Insights, using two, five or ten years of awarded-contract coverage respectively. Free-plan exclusion and tiered lookback are plan gating, not an incomplete capability.

BidStats pricing ↗

Similar contracts

Not offered

Search and analysis pages expose historical notices, but no feature that deliberately surfaces comparable historical contracts against a notice or profile was established.

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

A Knowledge Hub is named on paid plans, but the reviewed pages do not establish that it contains buyer plans, strategies, minutes, budgets or other buyer-authored documents beyond procurement notices.

BidStats pricing ↗

Buyer requirements

Not offered

No normalized extraction of certifications, participation conditions, policies or evaluation criteria was established.

Requirements planning

Not offered

No readiness, requirements-gap or evidence-planning workflow was established.

Award history

Yes

Paid plans provide complete award-history access with awardees and values across two, five or ten years depending on tier, while public supplier and tender pages also expose award records. Tiered history depth does not make the capability partial.

BidStats pricing ↗Supplier reports ↗

Frameworks

Yes

Insights includes frameworks data as a complete current-plan capability. Its higher-tier restriction is plan gating, not a partial implementation.

BidStats pricing ↗

Competitor tracking

Not offered

Supplier reports provide competitor research, but no named-supplier monitoring or competitor alert feature was established.

Supplier reports ↗

Exports or API

Yes

Pro includes tender and contract export, and Insights includes exports plus CRM connectivity through an API. These complete higher-tier capabilities qualify as yes despite Free and Standard exclusions.

BidStats pricing ↗

Team workflow

Yes

Pro includes three seats and extra users can be purchased, establishing current multi-user access. Assignments, shared pipelines, comments and permission detail were not established, but the normalized collaboration definition is met by multiple users.

BidStats pricing ↗

Bid writing

Not offered

No bid drafting, response library, document analysis, compliance matrix or managed writing service was established.

Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
BidStats Free£0Not publishedNot publishedunknownNot publicly statedFree plan with five tender views per day and 90 days of history; this is not an annual billing plan.
BidStats Standard£35£350£29.17per seatOne user at the published per-user priceThe page's pricing script labels Standard as per user per month or year. Base-plan VAT treatment is not stated.
BidStats Pro£80£800£66.67per teamFirst 3 seats includedThe page labels the monthly and annual prices as covering the first three seats. Extra users are £150 plus VAT each, with the charge period not stated.
InsightsNot published£5,000£416.67unknownNot publicly statedStarting price ('from £5,000 per annum'); actual quote may be higher. Extra-user statement explicitly excludes Insights.

Trial: No trial or payment-card requirement is publicly stated on the checked pricing page. VAT: Extra users are explicitly priced at £150 plus VAT; the VAT treatment of base plan prices is not stated on the checked page.

BidStats pricing ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

BidStats terms identify Oxygen Finance Limited as supplier. Companies House records Oxygen Finance Limited (05288899) as active, incorporated in November 2004, with medium-company accounts through 2025; this is materially more established than newly formed specialist competitors.

BidStats terms ↗Oxygen Finance Companies House record ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The service spans occasional free search, Standard users needing daily alerts and expiry pipeline, three-seat Pro teams needing deeper history and exports, and Insights customers needing frameworks, pre-procurement leads, decision-maker contacts and CRM API connectivity. The pricing page states 80,000+ users.

BidStats pricing ↗BidStats home ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Free, Standard, Pro and custom Insights tiers are publicly packaged. Standard is £35 monthly per user or £350 annually; Pro is £80 monthly or £800 annually for three seats; Insights starts at £5,000 annually. Extra users cost £150 plus VAT, but the charge period is not stated, and VAT treatment for base plans is not explicit.

BidStats pricing ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Strong evidence

Oxygen publishes a privacy policy, ICO registration, data-processing policy and BidStats terms with confidentiality obligations; its privacy policy describes access controls, breach procedures and international-transfer safeguards. Retention details are available on request rather than product-specific public schedules, and no BidStats security certification, penetration-test statement, public status page or support SLA was found. Terms also permit use of customer feedback/content to improve products, including training AI/ML technologies, which enterprise buyers should scope precisely.

Oxygen Finance privacy policy ↗Oxygen Finance data processing policy ↗BidStats terms ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Moderate evidence

Public search explicitly names Find a Tender, Contracts Finder and TED/OJEU, while pricing and homepage copy claim sourcing from 3,000+ or 3,600+ buyers. Public terms acknowledge reliance on third-party portals and official publications, but no full buyer/source inventory, portal-by-portal ingestion method or coverage reconciliation is published.

BidStats tender search ↗BidStats home ↗BidStats terms ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

The homepage says data is sourced daily and paid alerts are delivered daily. No public status page, per-source latency, retry/backfill policy, missed-notice reconciliation metric or uptime SLA was found; the terms disclaim third-party portal availability and data accuracy/completeness.

BidStats home ↗BidStats pricing ↗BidStats terms ↗

Matching and qualification

Moderate evidence

BidStats supports keyword searches, daily tender and award notifiers, source/region/value/buyer-type/sector filters and CPV-derived keyword analysis. No semantic, profile-based or AI relevance-scoring method was established on the reviewed public pages.

BidStats pricing ↗BidStats terms ↗BidStats analysis ↗

Historical and award depth

Strong evidence

History scales from 90 days on Free to two years on Standard, five years on Pro and ten years on Insights. Paid plans expose awardees and values and power expiring-contract pipelines over the same lookback, while public tender, buyer and supplier pages make substantial award records discoverable.

BidStats pricing ↗BidStats supplier reports ↗BidStats buyer reports ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Moderate evidence

Buyer reports aggregate notices, awards, suppliers, sectors and geography and explicitly expose names included and excluded from a report. Sampled broad reports can merge distinct departments under one concept, so the public evidence shows grouping investment but not reliable canonical buyer entities, hierarchy or alias adjudication.

BidStats buyer reports ↗Example grouped buyer report ↗

Supplier entity investment

Moderate evidence

Supplier reports aggregate awards, values, buyers, sectors and geography and expose included/excluded name groups. The sampled 'Insight' report groups multiple distinct organizations under a search concept, so company-number linkage, aliases, trading-name merges and canonical supplier identity are not established.

BidStats supplier reports ↗Example grouped supplier report ↗

Renewal-signal method

Moderate evidence

Standard, Pro and Insights include an 'Expiring contracts pipeline' built from contracts awarded in the prior two, five or ten years, and legacy first-party copy says the technology predicts tenders before publication. Public documentation does not distinguish explicit contract-end dates, calculated durations, extension options, predicted windows and confirmed future notices.

BidStats pricing ↗BidStats product home ↗

Requirements-planning method

Not found

No extraction of buyer requirements and no durable readiness workflow for gaps, evidence, owners, actions, deadlines or readiness state was established. A Knowledge Hub label alone does not establish its content or planning method.

BidStats pricing ↗

Workflow and integrations

Strong evidence

The product documents bookmarked tenders and folders, daily notifiers, Pro export with three seats, and Insights CRM connectivity via API. It does not publish the API specification, supported CRMs, sync direction, assignments, comments, shared pipeline behavior or role permissions.

BidStats home ↗BidStats pricing ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

First-party contradictions

  • The current application homepage uses both '3,000+ buyers' and 'over 3,600 buyers' on the same page, while pricing uses 3,000+ for Pro and Insights.BidStats home ↗BidStats pricing ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Which exact portals and buyer organizations make up the advertised coverage, and why do current pages state both 3,000+ and 3,600+ buyers?
  2. How are buyer and supplier aliases resolved, and can records be anchored to organization or Companies House identifiers rather than broad name groups?
  3. How does the expiring-contract pipeline distinguish published end dates, duration-derived dates, extension options, predicted re-tender timing and confirmed notices?
  4. Which customer content can be used for AI/ML training under clause 14.3, and can enterprise customers opt out contractually?
  5. What CRM systems and API operations are supported, and what are the API limits, security model, support hours and service levels?
  6. Is the £150 plus VAT extra-user charge monthly, annual or one-time, and are base subscription prices VAT-inclusive?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.