← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

CleanTender

CleanTender is a new, category-specialist platform for UK Soft FM SMEs, combining a curated tender directory with stored-company-profile matching, AI compliance evaluation and AI bid drafting. Its clearest depth is the tender-level qualification workflow and unusually specific public privacy documentation; it does not establish buyer/supplier entity intelligence, award history or contract-renewal intelligence.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingRadar: free forever. Pro: £99/month or £990/year. Pro includes 30 AI compliance evaluations per month, unlimited AI bid drafting subject to fair-use rate limits, the Social Value Generator, Compliance Vault and matching email alerts.
Billing basisper organisation
Named portals2
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Yes

Pro provides profile-based matching and AI qualification: alerts use the stored company profile and threshold, and the evaluator compares the full contract pack with more than 30 profile fields. Plan gating and scan caps do not make the implemented capability partial.

Features ↗Compliance evaluator ↗Terms ↗

Buyer profiles

Not offered

Structured contracting-authority profiles or buyer intelligence are not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Supplier profiles

Not offered

The product has a user's own company compliance profile, which does not meet this schema's supplier-profile definition. A public Verified Supplier Directory is explicitly marked coming soon rather than available.

Features ↗Pricing ↗

Renewals

Not offered

The Compliance Vault tracks the customer's certificate and policy expiry dates, but contract expiry, renewal or re-tender monitoring is not stated.

Similar contracts

Yes

Public contract records include a Browse similar tenders route and surface other open opportunities in the same sector or from the same buyer.

Example contract record ↗

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed public pages do not establish a full searchable corpus of buyer-authored documents designed to surface upcoming work.

Compliance evaluator ↗

Buyer requirements

Yes

The Pro compliance evaluator reads tender requirements and organises insurance, accreditation, policy, experience and other requirements and gaps by severity. Its monthly cap is recorded as a commercial limit, not a partial implementation.

Compliance evaluator ↗Pricing ↗

Requirements planning

Partial

The compliance evaluator produces a structured gap list and submission checklist, but scans are limited by plan and month.

Compliance evaluator ↗Terms ↗

Award history

Not offered

Historical award notices, supplier winners, award values or a dedicated award search are not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Frameworks

Partial

The tender directory contains individual framework opportunities, but a dedicated framework, DPS or dynamic-market intelligence tool is not stated.

Example framework record ↗

Competitor tracking

Not offered

Named competitor, incumbent, supplier or winner monitoring is not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Exports or API

Yes

Pro bid drafts can be exported to Word, PDF, Markdown or plain text. Tender-data export, API, webhook and CRM integration are not stated.

AI bid drafts ↗

Team workflow

Yes

One Pro company subscription covers the whole bid team without gated seats, using a shared company profile and shared documents. Assignments, comments and a shared bid pipeline are not stated.

Pricing ↗

Bid writing

Yes

Pro provides a complete drafting workflow for editable, exportable Selection Questionnaire and Social Value responses using the company profile and contract pack. The free tier does not include bid drafting.

AI bid drafts ↗Pricing ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
Radar£0Not publishedNot publishedper organisationNot publicly statedPricing says free forever with one AI compliance evaluation per month, company profile and live listings; Terms say Free has no scans. No annual billing option is published.
Pro£99£990£82.50per organisationWhole bid team; provider says seats are not gatedPrices exclude VAT. Includes 30 AI compliance evaluations per month and unlimited bid drafting subject to fair-use rate limits.

Trial: The Pricing page presents Radar as free forever, with one AI compliance evaluation per month and no card. The Terms instead say Free has no qualification scans, so the current free allowance should be confirmed. VAT: All prices exclude VAT.

Pricing ↗Terms ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

CleanTender is operated by active UK company Cyber Phoenix Ltd (company 11649523), incorporated on 30 October 2018. Product Terms are dated 27 April 2026, indicating that the legal operator is established but the reviewed CleanTender product and policy set are comparatively recent.

Terms ↗Companies House ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The platform is explicitly designed for UK Soft FM SMEs in cleaning, security, grounds, waste, catering, pest control, laundry, reception and integrated FM. The workflow targets teams that need to find, qualify and draft four to twelve public-sector bids a year using one reusable compliance profile.

Features ↗Terms ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Radar is free with no card; Pro is £99 monthly or £990 annually per company, excludes VAT and covers the whole bid team. Pro includes 30 qualification scans per calendar month and unlimited drafts subject to fair-use rate limits, renews automatically and can be cancelled for period-end with no partial refund.

Pricing ↗Terms ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Strong evidence

The Privacy Policy names Insforge, Anthropic, Resend, Netlify and Cloudflare, locations and transfer safeguards, and specifies password hashing, HTTPS, HTTP-only SameSite cookies, row-level security, server-only administrative keys and granular retention periods. It states that Anthropic API prompts are not retained for training; no public certification, SLA, recovery objective or status page was found, and onboarding is self-serve profile completion with email support.

Privacy Policy ↗Pricing ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

The provider states that official-source notices are ingested daily and filtered through a Soft FM CPV and category layer before alerts are scored. It does not publish per-source polling intervals, attachment-retrieval success rates, change-notice handling, duplicate logic, backfill controls or an uptime/status history.

Product overview ↗Terms ↗

Matching and qualification

Strong evidence

Pro alerts use stored sectors, regions, value band and a customer-set match threshold. The compliance evaluator automatically loads the contract pack and uses Claude to compare it with more than 30 structured company fields, returning a 0-100 fit score, severity-ranked gaps, a bid/no-bid verdict and submission checklist; the provider warns that all LLM output requires human verification.

Compliance evaluator ↗Terms ↗

Historical and award depth

Weak evidence

The directory surfaces similar open tenders and individual framework notices, but the reviewed product pages do not establish a historical corpus, award search, winner/value history, incumbent tracking or dedicated framework lifecycle intelligence.

Example contract record ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Not found

The reviewed pages expose buyer names on records and similar opportunities from the same buyer, but do not establish deliberately built buyer profiles, cross-notice buyer analytics, aliases, canonicalisation, deduplication or entity resolution.

Supplier entity investment

Not found

The stored company compliance profile represents only the subscribing supplier and does not meet the directory's supplier-intelligence definition. A public Verified Supplier Directory is marked coming soon, with no evidence of current cross-notice supplier entities or identity resolution.

Features ↗

Renewal-signal method

Not found

The Compliance Vault tracks the customer's certificate and policy renewal dates, not public-contract expiry, extensions, predicted re-tenders or confirmed future procurement. No contract-renewal method is established.

Features ↗

Requirements-planning method

Moderate evidence

The evaluator creates a persistent evaluation with a structured gap list and submission checklist, and the Compliance Vault stores company evidence. This is useful extraction and checklist support, but the reviewed pages do not establish assigned owners, gap actions, deadlines, evidence-request states or tracked readiness through completion.

Compliance evaluator ↗Features ↗

Workflow and integrations

Moderate evidence

A Pro subscription covers the full bid team with a shared company profile and documents, and generated responses export to Word, PDF, Markdown or plain text. No assignments, comments, pipeline, CRM, webhook, API or bulk tender-data export is publicly documented.

Pricing ↗AI bid drafts ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

  • The provider describes a real-time UK public-sector Soft FM directory covering cleaning, security, grounds, waste, catering, pest control, laundry, reception and integrated-FM bundles, curated from official UK sources.Terms ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • Coverage is intentionally limited to Soft FM and adjacent sectors, and directly evidenced product sources are Contracts Finder and Find a Tender rather than a verified all-portal corpus.Terms ↗Product overview ↗
  • AI qualification and drafting are decision-support outputs, not procurement advice or a substitute for reading the pack; Pro is capped at 30 scans per month and regenerated scans count again.Terms ↗
  • The public supplier directory is not yet launched, and buyer intelligence, public-contract renewals and award history are not established.Features ↗

First-party contradictions

  • The homepage and evidenced contract records describe daily sourcing from Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, while an educational guide says every official UK portal is merged. The reviewed product and legal pages do not reconcile the broader source claim.Product overview ↗Cleaning-tenders guide ↗
  • The Terms and Privacy Policy state a registered office at 124-128 City Road, while the current Companies House record for Cyber Phoenix Ltd lists Kemp House, 160 City Road. The provider should update or explain the legal-page address.Terms ↗Companies House ↗
  • The Pricing page gives Radar one AI compliance evaluation per month, while the Terms say Free has no qualification scans. The current free allowance should be confirmed before comparison.Pricing ↗Terms ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Which live portals are actually ingested beyond Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, and what is the cadence and success rate for each?
  2. What happens when a contract pack is missing, access-controlled, changed after ingestion or too large for the evaluator?
  3. Can the provider supply its DPA, subprocessor-change process, security testing evidence, backup and recovery objectives and incident-notification commitment?
  4. Are evaluations, gaps and documents visible to every team member, and are role-based permissions, assignments or audit history available?
  5. How are false-positive and false-negative fit scores measured and corrected across Soft FM categories?
  6. When will the public supplier directory launch, and what identity verification and canonicalisation will it use?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.