← Tender-alert comparison
Deep provider audit

Contracts Advance

Contracts Advance is a mature UK tender-intelligence and advisory business combining daily opportunity alerts with active-contract, award, buyer and competitor analysis and separately delivered bid support. Its strongest differentiation is early pipeline and likely re-tender visibility supported by onboarding and account-management services; its public technical and portal documentation is comparatively thin.

At a glance

What is publicly established

Public pricingCurrent software pricing: Search £1,399 for 1 year, £2,599 for 2 years or £3,799 for 3 years; Discover £2,099, £3,699 or £5,099 respectively; Explore £2,999, £4,999 or £7,299 respectively. Separate bid reviews: £750 for one day or £1,495 for two days.
Billing basisper organisation
Named portals0
Official productOpen provider site ↗
Normalized features

Capability-by-capability evidence

Yes means the complete normalized capability is available in at least one current plan. Partial means the implementation is adjacent, incomplete or materially narrower. Missing public evidence defaults to not offered.

AI or semantic matching

Not offered

Semantic, machine-learning, AI or supplier-profile relevance matching is not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Buyer profiles

Partial

Explore includes structured Buyer Analysis with named contacts, previous suppliers, financial values and procurement-market insight; lower plans do not list it, and canonicalisation, deduplication or entity-resolution handling is not established.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Supplier profiles

Partial

Explore provides structured competitor analysis with prior awardees, current public contracts and comparative market context. Lower plans do not list it, and canonicalisation, deduplication or entity-resolution handling is not established.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Renewals

Yes

Discover and Explore include Active Contracts and identify likely re-tenders using current holder, supplied goods or services, financial value and expected date to market; case studies document contract-expiry alerts.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Similar contracts

Yes

Explore's Market Analysis displays award notices for products or services similar to the customer's offering and the competitors awarded them.

Detailed software page ↗

Buyer document corpus

Not offered

The reviewed public pages do not establish a full searchable corpus of buyer-authored documents designed to surface upcoming work.

Detailed software page ↗

Buyer requirements

Not offered

Extraction or organisation of participation conditions, certifications, policies, evaluation criteria or recurring buyer requirements is not stated on the reviewed product pages.

Requirements planning

Not offered

The product supports pipeline and resource planning for likely re-tenders, but a requirements-readiness, evidence-gap or compliance-planning workflow is not stated.

Award history

Yes

Explore's Market Analysis displays contract award notices and previous suppliers; lower plans do not list this analysis.

Detailed software page ↗

Frameworks

Yes

A customer case study documents a forward pipeline of live contracts and frameworks extending five years, with expiry dates used for planning.

Switch2 Energy case study ↗

Exports or API

Yes

The current pricing table lists Fully Exportable Data on Search, Discover and Explore. Export format, API, webhook and CRM support are not publicly specified.

Current pricing ↗

Team workflow

Yes

A detailed live software page states unlimited user access for the whole team. Assignments, shared notes and other in-product collaboration mechanics are not stated.

Detailed software page ↗

Bid writing

Yes

The current offer includes complete managed bid reviews, bid writing and bespoke consultancy delivered through a named trusted partner, though it is not software functionality.

Current pricing ↗Product overview ↗
Comparable pricing

Monthly and annual plans

PlanPay monthly
per month
Pay annually
per year
Annual effective
per month
BasisIncluded usersNotes
SearchNot published£1,399£116.58per organisationUnlimited users claimed on a separate live software page; current pricing page does not state user limitsExcludes VAT. Current totals: £1,399 for one year, £2,599 for two years and £3,799 for three years. Multi-year totals are preserved here rather than converted into invented annual prices.
DiscoverNot published£2,099£174.92per organisationUnlimited users claimed on a separate live software page; current pricing page does not state user limitsExcludes VAT. Current totals: £2,099 for one year, £3,699 for two years and £5,099 for three years. Multi-year totals are not converted into annual prices.
ExploreNot published£2,999£249.92per organisationUnlimited users claimed on a separate live software page; current pricing page does not state user limitsExcludes VAT. Current totals: £2,999 for one year, £4,999 for two years and £7,299 for three years. Multi-year totals are not converted into annual prices.

Trial: A free-trial link is present, but trial length and payment-card requirement are not publicly stated on the reviewed pages. VAT: Prices exclude VAT.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗
Deep audit

Business and product

Legal identity and maturity

Strong evidence

Contracts Advance Limited (company 06258133) is an active UK private limited company incorporated on 24 May 2007, formerly named 7House Limited. Current Terms updated 14 April 2026 identify the company and govern the software subscription, providing substantially longer operating history than newer entrants in this batch.

Terms and Conditions ↗Companies House ↗

Target customer and use case

Strong evidence

The product is aimed at suppliers seeking UK public-sector growth, with Search for opportunity monitoring, Discover for forward active-contract visibility and Explore for market, buyer and competitor intelligence. Case studies emphasise established sales teams planning pipelines and account activity months or years ahead.

Current pricing ↗Switch2 Energy case study ↗

Commercial model

Strong evidence

Current one-year prices are Search £1,399, Discover £2,099 and Explore £2,999, excluding VAT, with lower published two- and three-year rates and unlimited users unless otherwise proposed. Terms auto-renew for an equal period unless at least 60 days' notice is sent to the named renewals address and permit annual price increases by the greater of 5% or CPI; managed bid support is separate.

Current pricing ↗Terms and Conditions ↗

Security, support and onboarding

Moderate evidence

Case studies document tailored onboarding, search configuration, training and ongoing account-manager support. The Privacy Policy names HubSpot and Intercom and states HTTPS/SSL transport, password-protected profiles and secure servers; the Terms cover reasonable 24/7 availability and customer export but place backup responsibility on the customer. No public DPA, complete subprocessor list, independent certification, MFA/SSO, RTO/RPO, SLA metrics or status page was found.

Terms and Conditions ↗Privacy Policy ↗Aquilant case study ↗
Deep audit

Data and discovery engine

Sources and coverage method

Weak evidence

The provider claims visibility from every available open-source procurement portal and offers a free portal audit against a customer's mission-critical list, but no canonical source is named on the reviewed product and legal pages. Portal-by-portal acquisition methods, source rights and exclusions are therefore not publicly auditable.

Detailed software page ↗

Ingestion and freshness

Moderate evidence

Product copy and case studies describe daily alerts and relevant opportunities delivered within 24 hours of publication. Public pages do not explain per-source polling, scraping/API methods, change and withdrawal handling, attachment ingestion, duplicate suppression, backfills, monitoring or measured delivery latency.

Detailed software page ↗Aquilant case study ↗

Matching and qualification

Moderate evidence

Onboarding builds searches from keywords, CPV codes and customer objectives, with programmable notifications and account-manager refinement. The reviewed pages do not establish semantic AI matching, a persistent capability profile, explainable relevance scoring, exclusions or measured precision and recall.

Switch2 Energy case study ↗Detailed software page ↗

Historical and award depth

Strong evidence

Explore provides Market Analysis of award notices and similar products or services, previous suppliers and competitor awards; Discover adds active contracts, and case studies describe a five-year forward view across contracts and frameworks. Public pages do not quantify total record count, oldest history, missing-award rates or notice-to-contract linkage accuracy.

Detailed software page ↗Switch2 Energy case study ↗
Deep audit

Intelligence depth

Buyer entity investment

Moderate evidence

Explore offers structured Buyer Analysis with contacts, previous suppliers, financial values and procurement-market context across notices. No public documentation establishes buyer canonicalisation, deduplication, aliases, hierarchy, mergers or entity-resolution confidence.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Supplier entity investment

Moderate evidence

Explore's Competitor Analysis aggregates current contract holders and previous awardees and can compare market position. The provider does not explain linkage to legal entities, aliases, corporate groups, duplicate supplier names or unresolved winner records.

Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Renewal-signal method

Strong evidence

Discover and Explore expose active contracts with holder, supplied goods or services, value and expected market date; case studies describe monthly alerts for contracts ending within six months and framework/contract expiry pipelines extending five years. The pages call some dates likely re-tenders but do not disclose how extension options, source updates or forecast confidence alter the signal.

Detailed software page ↗Switch2 Energy case study ↗Synectics Security case study ↗

Requirements-planning method

Not found

The platform supports sales-pipeline and resource planning around future opportunities, but the reviewed pages do not establish extraction of tender requirements or a durable readiness workflow with compliance gaps, evidence needs, owners, actions, deadlines and completion states.

Workflow and integrations

Moderate evidence

The service offers fully exportable data, unlimited users unless a proposal states otherwise, user permissions, sharing and account-manager support. No standard export format, public API, webhook, CRM integration, in-product assignment/comment model or post-termination data format is documented.

Current pricing ↗Terms and Conditions ↗Synectics Security case study ↗
Coverage evidence

Named portals and broader claims

No individual portal was established on the reviewed provider pages.

  • The provider says its software provides complete visibility of public-sector opportunities from every available source and all tenders published on an open-sourced procurement portal.Detailed software page ↗
Buyer diligence

Limitations, contradictions and questions

Material limitations

  • No complete named portal list or public source-health method supports the provider's every-available-source claim.Detailed software page ↗
  • Likely re-tender dates are planning signals rather than confirmed future procurements, and public documentation does not explain the forecast model or extension handling.Detailed software page ↗
  • Technical security, integrations, export formats and buyer/supplier identity methods are not documented to the same depth as the market-intelligence and service claims.Terms and Conditions ↗

First-party contradictions

  • The current Pricing page lists one-year prices of £1,399, £2,099 and £2,999, while the separate live Software page lists £1,350, £1,999 and £2,850. Normalized pricing uses the dedicated Pricing page, but buyers should confirm the quote basis.Current pricing ↗Detailed software page ↗

Questions to ask

  1. Can Contracts Advance provide the current complete portal list, ingestion method, refresh cadence and monitored coverage report?
  2. How is each likely re-tender date derived, adjusted for extensions and confidence-scored, and how often are forecasts validated against actual publications?
  3. How are buyer and supplier identities canonicalised across aliases, corporate groups, mergers and spelling variants?
  4. What export formats, API or CRM options, role permissions and audit trails are included in each plan?
  5. Can the provider supply a DPA, subprocessor list, security-control summary, backup/recovery objectives, incident-notification terms and support SLA?
  6. Which pricing table is current, and how do the 60-day auto-renewal notice and greater-of-5%-or-CPI uplift apply to multi-year agreements?
Verification boundary: This profile organises provider statements and official records. It is not an independent product test. Verify live notices, data completeness, contract terms and a real workflow before purchase.